About our Cookies and Privacy Policy
This web site uses cookies, collects anonymous information about how you interact with it, and may request personal information from you to provide the best possible service both for using the web site and accessing our dance studios and classes. How we use cookies and any information we collect is described in our policies.

Accept policies

Find out More

Covid-19 Update

Colours of Dance will re-open for in-person classes for children taught at the Studio with effect from the start of our Summer Term - Saturday 17th April, subject the government confirming the planned roadmap timetable.  Classes for adults will remain online until the next way-marker in the governemtn's roadmap - 17th May.  Unless the rules change again, we will repoen adult classes to in-person attandance with effect from 17th May.

Attendance in person is the gold standard for the best experience when learning dance.  However, until the pandemic is very much more settled, and certainly for the whole of the summer term, we will continue to work with individuals to sypport access for them if they need to self-isolate or restrict their attendance in person.  We will offer our pupils who cannot attend in person, access to those classes via concurrent online access, as we did during the Autumn Term 2020.  As all our classes have a maximum limit, we will work carefully with all registered pupils to ensure that everyone has a place in class to return to, even if they take a little longer dancing from home than others.

Colours of Dance will continue to operate, providing material to existing & new students via the internet while we are in a state of restricted movements. We will continue providing material on the same termly schedule laid out below and will respond flexibly to the changing situation, so that our pupils can Keep Dancing!

Studio Term Times

Autumn Term 2021 - Studio, GW

Term starts: Saturday 11 September
Half term: Saturday 23 October - Sunday 31 October
Term ends: Saturday 11 December

Spring Term 2022 - Studio, GW

Term starts: Saturday 8 January
Half term: Saturday 26 March - Saturday 12 February
Term ends: Friday 25 February

Summer Term 2022 - Studio, GW

Term starts: Saturday 23 April
Half term: Saturday 28 May - Saturday 4 June
Term ends: Monday 11 July

 Outreach Term Times

Autumn Term 2021- Perse Prep

Term starts: Tuesday 7 September
Half term: Tuesday 26 October - Sunday 31 October
Term ends: Tuesday 7 December

Autumn Term 2021- SJCS

Term starts: Saturday 11 September
Half term: Saturday 23 October - Sunday 31 October
Term ends: Saturday 11 December

Spring Term 2022- Perse Prep

Term starts: Saturday 8 January
Half term: Saturday 12 February - Sunday 20 February
Term ends: Saturday 26 March

Spring Term 2022- SJCS

Term starts: Saturday 8 January
Half term: Saturday 12 February - Sunday 20 February
Term ends: Saturday 26 March

Summer Term 2022- Perse Prep

Term starts: Saturday 23 April
Half term: Saturday 28 May - Saturday 4 June
Term ends: Monday 11 July

Summer Term 2022- SJCS

Term starts: Saturday 23 April
Half term: Saturday 28 May - Saturday 4 June
Term ends: Monday 11 July